Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This recipe is incredible. I omitted the fish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Rabon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yosemite National Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
As written, I would give the recipe 4 stars. As others wrote, it needed more sauce, but the basic flavor was great. I used a 16 oz. package of noodles, soaked them in hot tap water for about 10 minutes and drained. I ended up quadrupling the recipe for the sauce, though I only doubled the red pepper flakes. The store was out of fresh bean sprouts so I used canned, but would use fresh next time. I served ours without the green onions because we don't like them, and used lime wedges for garnish and flavor instead of lemon. We really liked this and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
love the recipe but need to quadruple the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Well I didn't like but not through fault of the recipe, I think I bought the wrong noodles and messed everything up from there. I will probably not attempt it again, the taste however was spot on, the consistency looked odd unfortunately...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I was really skeptical about the fish sauce, because it smelled so funny in the bottle. But holy cow when you cook it it smells amazing. This dish is so delicious i dont want to finish it because then it would be all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The instructions didn't state where/when to cut the onions. 1 tsb of sugar is MORE than enough otherwise it would be sweet/sugary. It was very mushy and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
So good! Used some of the tips mentioned, left out the eggs and used udon noodles because my daughter doesn't care for rice noodles. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I added garlic and doubled the sauce but this was super tasty and very close to my local Thai place's version. My picky eater husband is taking leftovers to work. For my kids (7 years & 9 months) I left off the peanuts and didn't give the baby any sprouts but they both liked it too. All together an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Family approved and we eat a lot of thai food! Tripled the sauce but I was cooking for 7 people. Overall flavor was there, add your favorite items to authenticate or Americanize this dish. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danyellie
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Really easy and good recipe of PadThai, I also used soy sauce and instead of vegetable oil,i have used sesame oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anoushka

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States