Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Miltzack
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I added some extra raw bean sprouts on top for crunch. I was asked to make it again the next night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Easy at home recipe. This isn't what you will get in a restaurant, so keep that in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe and a few of the recommendations [doubling the sauce, adding carrots] and it was terrible. It tasted nothing at all like Pad Thai. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The flavor ingredient proportions were way off; using the instructions as stated, it was way too sweet and wayyyy too fishy. Next time I will use the recipe that uses tamarind paste and I will shell out for it despite it being hard to find. I added soy sauce, three times the amount of white wine vinegar, some peanut butter, and water and let it simmer for a while to let the flavors either mellow or blend better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
My hubby made this tonight. We tripled the sauce per the reviews and we didn't have any bean sprouts. We also used quick cook chinese noodles instead of rice noodles and put organic natural peanut butter in the sauce because we had no peanuts. We loved it. I am sure there are more complex pad thai recipes out there but this one was fairly simple and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Awesome every time! I omit fish sauce and use lots of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was a pretty bland and dry pad thai. Next time, I will double the fish sauce, add some peanut butter, reduce the sugar (it was too much even without the peanut butter), add some spice to it (it was very bland). I will also add some veggies. Overall, the bones of the recipe are here, but you need to make a lot of adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This isn't a terrible recipe, but it's really plain. This is the first time i've ever tried to cook pad thai and I was quite disappointed. There is something that at is missing from it, I suggest looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This was excellent! It tasted almost as good as our favorite thai restaurant. I followed the advice of other reviewers. I tripled the sauce (triple the vinegar, using rice wine though, triple the fish sauce, only 4 TBSP of sugar though). I also added about 2 TBSP of creamy peanut butter. OMG! It was delicious. Finally, I about tripled the red pepper flakes because we love spice. I also added 2 cloves of garlic when I sauted the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States