Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This recipe was good, but needed some tweaking to really get it right. For starters, I sauteed a few cloves of minced garlic in the (olive) oil along with the chicken. Then, I used 2 eggs instead of 4. The sauce on the recipe is a bit out of whack, so I wound up tripling, doubling and adding some things to it. (Triple the vinegar and fish sauce, double the sugar, and add 2 tbs soy sauce, 1 tbs sriracha sauce, 1 tsp peanut butter and I added cayenne and extra red pepper to give it more of a kick.) I also used lime instead of lemon. It was really delicious, and tasted like Pad Thai from one of my favorite Thai restaurants. With the adjustments, I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaunaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I really loved the healthines of this dish and simplicity. I made this for my parents and siblings the othe night and they loved it. I marinated the chicken in oil, lemon, dill, garlic, and shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmar7785
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Fabulous! We followed other users comments and reduced the sugar by a bit, and doubled the amount of sauce -- it wasn't too saucy so I think that was a good alteration. I personally enjoy lots of add-ins, so I added tofu(that I pressed under a cast-iron pan for 1 hour, then sauteed in sesame oil before adding to noodles), shrimp, red pepper, broccoli, onions, green onions to the noodles in addition to raw on top, 1 roma tomato minus the seeds, and carrots. YUM! Also I prefer limes to lemons. Had a chili garlic sauce on the side for those who like a kick. I used sesame oil instead of veggie oil. This was better than many restaurants. My guests were so impressed. Will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
So good! I made this for my family, and it was an instant favorite. Will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissabug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
As written I thought this recipe was only ok. I usually read the reviews before making a new dish but did ot this time and regret it. The dish was way too dry. Will make again but with at least twice the sauce as others recommended and see if we like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLSPET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Venetia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Made this and it turned out awful... did what others suggested and soaked the noodles in boiling water (they said 10 minutes) I only soaked about 8 and they were nothing but mush.. doubled the sauce ingredients and all you could taste was vinegar & fish sauce... I used boneless pork loin and tofu... added red & orange peppers like others suggested... threw everything away and very expensive in the trash :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I made this! It's wonderful but I added Sriracha HOT Chili Sauce that i purchased at the Chinese grocery store, brought this pad thai to a whole new level of delish! This version a 3, my version a 5! I definitely recommend this version as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was a great recipe! I doubled the sauce for a stronger flavor. Great with chicken or shrimp...or even both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by longgc
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Your definitely going to need more white wine vinegar and fish sauce. I tried recipe as is and the sauce was not enough to coat the noodles. I had to use slightly more than double than what the recipe calls for. I would also suggest to mix the vinegar, fish sauce, and sugar together then sparingly use it over the noodles while their cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States