Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
A recipe worth repeating! I took advice from the other reviews and tripled the amount of sauce. I turned out great and wasn't nearly as difficult as I thought it might be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Bland taste, confusing instructions, and half the ingredients aren't even listed in the Directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I followed the advice of another reviewer and added cilantro, lime juice and soy sauce. This made it delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This wasn't bad. I eat a fair amount of Pad Thai, but don't often make it at home. I thought i'd give this a shot as it would be nice to have some Pad Thai at home when the craving strikes - and save some money in the process. I made as directed, only doubled the sauce as I like my pad thai saucy. I also used Lime not Lemon. It was good... but not great. It was easy, which is a huge bonus and it full filled my Thai craving. I would make this again, as it's fairly quick and simple but I am also willing to keep looking for that 'keeper' recipe. I thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Very good. Husband gives it two thumbs up. I made this with fresh grouper instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I'd just like to get an opinion. Would it taste better/more authentic if I used a bit of tamarind as well as doubling the sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiechef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Everyone liked it. Was a little short on the spice so I'd add more crushed red pepper. Or, in our case, we added Siracha sauce. Next time I will slice the chicken and add cilantro too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
really close to resturant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plumpy Nana Chow Chow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weed, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Definitely don't skimp on the crushed peanuts.. You need the crunch! I tried to substitute for Peanut Butter, which was okay, but the crunch is necessary. SAme with the Lemon Wedges! Make sure you use them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
So many changes required but excellent finnished product 5 star, easy to make. Sub out butter for olive oil*, cook chicken with 1tsp minced garlic* and put aside Double Sauce and subs* equals: 2Tbsp Rice vinegar*, 4Tbsp Fish Sauce 3Tbsp White Sugar 3/4 Tbsp. Crushed red pepper 2Tbsp. Chili & Garlic Sauce 2 Tbsp Peanut Butter 1 Tbsp Satay spice (Victorian epicure)* sub soya sauce? 1 tsp Cayene 1Tbsp Lime juice 1/2Cup Chicken broth or coconut milk for creamier sauce May add 1/2Tbsp Cornstarch to thicken sauce* Add to fry pan: Sesame Oil Rice stick Noodles cooked and cooled as per package directions (in bowl soak in boiling water 5-8 min drain, rinse cool) 1 Lg. carrot thinly sliced/grated 1/2 cup diced red pepper 1/2C. crushed peanuts 1 1/2 C bean sprouts Cooked chicken and shrimp Garnish: Lime wedges Cilantro 1/2 C. Bean sprouts 1/2 C. crushed peanuts extra cilantro to garnish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 91-100 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States