Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very basic pad thai recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made this recipe for lunch today, and it was a huge hit with the whole family. The kids went back for seconds (and thirds!). I read the reviews beforehand and decided to double the sauce, as some reviewers suggested. I was glad I did, because it was the perfect amount once doubled. I also added a little extra sugar to the sauce as a matter of preference. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I followed the recipe except we like our food with extra sauce so I used 2.5 times the sauce! Oh and I used rice vinegar because that's what I had. It was better than the local restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
We liked this very much and have made it twice in the last week. First time I followed the recipe perfectly - second time made some adjustments. I cooked the noodles per the package (boil water, turn off then add noodles for 8-10 min to soften). Perfect. I tripled the vinegar and fish sauce, and doubled the sugar. I also added 3 heaping spoonfuls of peanut butter and one spoonful of chili sauce to the sauce mixture. This made a world of difference with flavor and keeping the dish moist! Definitely a keeper - and will make it many more times - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Really yummy but i added thai chili peppers because i like heat and doubled the sauce!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Easy and tastes really good! I doubled vinegar and fish sauce with 2 tbs sugar and seemed perfect to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great recipe, however I modified it based on the reviews of others. I doubled the sauce (white wine vinegar, fish sauce and sugar). However the next time I will probably 2.5 the sauce maybe even triple. I also cooked the chicken in olive oil with 4 cloves of garlic. I added cilantro (coriander), peanuts and lime (instead of lemon) just before serving. I doubled the green onions. The green onions should be added with the cilantro/peanut/lime as it has the tendency of welting with the heat. Does not look like your average Pad Thai, but the taste is fresh and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyleigh Ana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
**This pad thai recipe is way off** We salvaged our ruined dish by adding a ton of Hawaiian BBQ sauce at the end because we didn't want to throw away the food! Our noodles were so hard & eggs way over cooked. >:-/ We suffered through & ate it anyway. I was so ticked off. We tried the dish again & made the following corrections: First, you gotta soak your noodles in HOT water to get them softened. Second, you gotta fry your noodles in the pan first before the eggs, otherwise the eggs are completely over cooked by the time you are done. Third, do "something" with your chicken the way YOU like it (spicy/sweet/whatever) otherwise you get plain, buttered, browned chicken meat... we added Sambal Oelek to ours as it browned - Mmm - Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shumail
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very good recipe. The reason I took away a star is because I did have to sauté some onion and garlic at the star and I did add 1.5 Tbs of Tamarind Paste and a shot of sesame oil. Would definitely add it to my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shumail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
bland, bland,bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States