Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I can only imagine that the reviewers who said this was 'nothing like Pad Thai' have never been to Thailand!! This is very close to the Thai dish, the only thing that i can think of that the Thais add are tiny dried shrinps. Outside of Thailand I think this is as authentic (and delicious)as you are going to get!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
This was absolutely the best pad thai that I have ever made...my fiancee told me it was just like going out for Thai. Minor substitutions: I reduced a small part of the vegetable oil and added sesame oil. I reduced the sugar to 2 tablespoons. I omitted the bean sprouts. I added ketchup at the end to give it some colour. Finally, lots of cilantro to top it off. Absolutely delicious, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This is wonderful! I used chicken and 8 ounces of rice noodles, and it worked great! I used the full amount of spice, and it was HOT and wonderful. I wouldn't recommend it for small children or people who do not like spicy food. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
I absolutely love this recipe, and have made it about 10 times so far. I end up adding things to it depending upon how I feel: tofu, soy sauce, pepper, etc. It's easy and delicious, and not nearly as oily as restaurant versions of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Fantastic dish! We eat this all the time. It is quite easy to make, too. Even my 2 year old loves it and that's high praise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
WOW! This recipe is outstanding! I didn't beleive I could make good Pad Thai at home, but I was wrong! Any Pad Thai lover can make this at home easily and will love it. I also used less noodles (7oz.) but didn't scale any of the other ingredients. It was perfect! It is very spicy, so some people may like less pepper. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
Pad Thai is my very favorite Thai dish. This recipe tastes just as good as the restaurant version without tons of work. It even still tastes great after being reheated. Thanks for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Wonderful! I suggest using seasoned rice wine vinegar for a rich yet mellow flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
Absolutely fantastic! This recipe is truly like Pad Thai from a real Thai restaurant, only much less oil and you can make your own combination of fish, meat, and/or poultry. I took the advice of many different reviewers and infused two cloves of garlic into butter before I sauteed shredded chicken and baby shrimp (great combo), also, I deliberately mixed all of the liquid ingredients together (very well), and I added a tsp of peanut butter before I drizzled the liquid mixture over the noodles to simmer. A hint of advice for first time rice noodle users, if you can, soak the noodles for the full 50 minutes. It works out really well and allows your cooking time to be very short. What a fantastic recipe! Especially for those who need a quick and healthy dinner for your family. Many thanks April! Now that I have a good Pad Thai recipe, I will cook this fantastic meal often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This is such a good recipe. I added 2 cloves of garlic to the butter and chicken. I also doubled the sauce. It was very flavorful, so I'm not sure it would have been as good without the extra sauce. I also garnished with fresh cilantro, green onions, peanuts, and lime. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States