Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
A little dry, but rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAKEWALLACE1979

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I made mine with tofu because I'm a vegetarian. However, that didn't really change the recipe. I did add about 1/2 cup of peanut butter sauce that i made by mixing peanut butter, fish sauce, and sugar. Great starting recipe for Pad Thai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I just made this for some friends. It was my first foray into Thai cooking and I have to say I am impressed at how it came out. It was a huge hit and it was very easy. Next time I may add more vegetables though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This was a decent basic recipe. I added peanut butter, cilantro, and used rice vinegar instead of vinegar. I will use butter next time, NOT oil. The eggs will get a nice taste and color in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Very good, I used Thai curry instead of the red pepper. I also mixed the sauce before adding it to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was so good! Listened to previous posters and sauted chicken in garlic, trippled the sauce did not have beans sprouts so just put green onions and shredded carrots! Def making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
We didn't like this at all. Even after doubling the sauce part of the recipe, it was still far too many noodles for the rest of the recipe, quite dry, and tasted funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zonya Gingrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This recipe was good, but needed some tweaking to really get it right. For starters, I sauteed a few cloves of minced garlic in the (olive) oil along with the chicken. Then, I used 2 eggs instead of 4. The sauce on the recipe is a bit out of whack, so I wound up tripling, doubling and adding some things to it. (Triple the vinegar and fish sauce, double the sugar, and add 2 tbs soy sauce, 1 tbs sriracha sauce, 1 tsp peanut butter and I added cayenne and extra red pepper to give it more of a kick.) I also used lime instead of lemon. It was really delicious, and tasted like Pad Thai from one of my favorite Thai restaurants. With the adjustments, I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaunaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I really loved the healthines of this dish and simplicity. I made this for my parents and siblings the othe night and they loved it. I marinated the chicken in oil, lemon, dill, garlic, and shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States