Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
plain, barely any flavor. Also make sure you have the right noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARLEESMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I wish I had read (or re-read) some of the reviews before making this because the sauce needed to be tripled (at least). When I saw the amount of noodles vs. the amount of sauce I was like, "uh oh...either I did something wrong or there was a typo or something". I managed to double it in time so nothing was ruined. I adjusted the amount of red pepper since we like ours a little hot. Overall it had a really good flavor. I marked my printed recipe to triple the sauce ingredients so next time I make it I'll remember, but as written I can only give it 3 stars. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This is a good base recipe for Pad Thai. I added soy sauce to taste, 1-2 tsp. of mirin sauce, a tbsp. of extra fish sauce, and half of a yellow onion and 2-3 tbsp. of minced garlic while cooking the chicken. I also replaced the peanuts with a tsp. of sesame seed oil (I always get a strange sensation that I'm eating peanut butter if there are peanuts in a dish). It tasted very close to what I get at the local Thai restaurant. I also suggest adding only 1 cup of bean sprouts rather than two since it really changed the flavor after I did that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was my first time cooking pad thai. This is a great basic recipe! I eliminated the fish oil and white wine vinegar and cooked everything in coconut milk with some cilantro and sugar. I added shrimp, green peppers, pineapple, garlic, lime, and cucumbers along with the other ingredients listed in the recipe. Complete success! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Great recipe. It is delicious! I made double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
The whole family liked this one. I thought there were way too many noodles and not enough bean sprouts. I'll modify it next time to see how it goes. I did find this recipe a bit greasy, so I'll omit the butter as mentioned in many of the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Leedom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
YUMMMMMERS! I've made this a few times, each time adding a few tips from reviewers. This was the best batch and I didn't change it that much. I used sesame oil and garlic instead of butter. I tripled the sauce and used a 16 oz bag of noodles, which I boiled in water for a minute and let sit for 5 minutes before draining with cold water...they were perfect! I added a teaspoon of peanut butter and I also added some grated carrots. I added some sweet chili sauce and added a bit more red pepper, but we like it hot! This was delicious! Almost as good as carry out...and much cheaper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I've never made Pad Thai before. This was an easy and very good recipe. Like another reviewer said Pad Thai is like making chili or soup. You can make all kinds of changes. I will switch up my veggies and meat each time I make this dish. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy when cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This is an excellent recipe that will become a regular in our house. I made it twice; with shrimp and with chicken. I tripled the sauce, added extra heat using red pepper sauce, and added just less than a tablespoon of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I was so happy with the results of this recipe! I added about a teaspoon of garlic, as other commenters suggested, and increased the amount of red pepper to 1/4 teaspoon (will use a little more of both next time), but those were the only alterations I made. I was hoping for leftovers but there were none! This recipe was so easy to make, it will definitely become part of my standard rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States