Pad Se Eew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
The sauce is too dry and too salt and it does not taste like a Thai dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is great! Pad Se Eew is our favorite at Thai restaurants. I changed the chicken to pork, which is regular meat in Pad Se Eew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is our favorite dish at Thai restaurants, so I was happy to find this recipe. So far we did not find the wide rice noodles, so I used regular pad noodles. Also, because we are a vegan household, we skipped the egg and chicken, and I added cashews instead and sauteed those with the broccoli. Other change was that I only used one kind of Soy Sauce and used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. I will totally make this again, hopefully with the wide rice noodles if I can find them! Really yummy easy recipe. Last time our family of 3 ate out at a Thai restaurant the bill was $70 + tip. I am glad to be able to make this at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great recipe! The only change I'm going to make for next time is to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Delicious! We used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. Everyone in my family loved it and we had NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Tasty and healthy, I liked this quite a bit. The only thing that went wrong was cooking with rice noodles; I keep over-cooking them and they get mushy...but that's on me, not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Yum! I doubled the sauce and since we didn't have frozen broccoli, I added some fresh veggies we had on hand. I also added 2 eggs & double the garlic. I didn't use all of the rice noodles, as they would have completely overwhelmed the dish. Added about 2/3 of them instead. We loved it the way I prepared it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Didn't add chicken. Was good for a quick dinner. Kids ate it up. Doubled the sauce...would have been dry without that. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was very good! I also doubled the sauce, added red bell pepper and fresh broccoli. I used only low sodium soy sauce, wasnt salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Didn't taste anything like pad se eew, actually, but it was still pretty tasty! I'd make it again, but will try adding peanut butter for a nutty flavor next time, since it wasn't much like pad se eew anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States