Pad Se Eew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I'm a big fan of thai food but have never tried preparing it until tonight! This was great! The sauce had a great flavor and the spicy kick was perfect. I'm definitely making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was great and quick! Used tofu instead of chicken and fresh broccoli with red bell peppers. It was a little salty even with low sodium soy. Next time I might use less soy and add a little water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very Tasty and easy to make. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen but other than that I did it exactly as per the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Very good! I didn't have any rice noodles, so I ended up using udon and I actually doubled the sauce and put in 2 eggs. It was fantastic! Next time, I'll be sure to pick up rice noodles at the store because I'm sure that's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annmarie
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made it for the first time for my son who loves this dish. I used low sodium soy sauce & used one kind. I also doubled the sauce. The only thing I forgot was the egg & it still came out fantastic. This recipe is definitely a keeper & was a big hit in my family. Oh, I also used spinach instead of broccoli. I blanched the spinach and then added it to the noodles at the very end. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annmarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was very good! I also doubled the sauce, added red bell pepper and fresh broccoli. I used only low sodium soy sauce, wasnt salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great recipe! The only change I'm going to make for next time is to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is our favorite dish at Thai restaurants, so I was happy to find this recipe. So far we did not find the wide rice noodles, so I used regular pad noodles. Also, because we are a vegan household, we skipped the egg and chicken, and I added cashews instead and sauteed those with the broccoli. Other change was that I only used one kind of Soy Sauce and used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. I will totally make this again, hopefully with the wide rice noodles if I can find them! Really yummy easy recipe. Last time our family of 3 ate out at a Thai restaurant the bill was $70 + tip. I am glad to be able to make this at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is great! Pad Se Eew is our favorite at Thai restaurants. I changed the chicken to pork, which is regular meat in Pad Se Eew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States