Pad Se Eew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by annmarie
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made it for the first time for my son who loves this dish. I used low sodium soy sauce & used one kind. I also doubled the sauce. The only thing I forgot was the egg & it still came out fantastic. This recipe is definitely a keeper & was a big hit in my family. Oh, I also used spinach instead of broccoli. I blanched the spinach and then added it to the noodles at the very end. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annmarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very Tasty and easy to make. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen but other than that I did it exactly as per the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I'm a big fan of thai food but have never tried preparing it until tonight! This was great! The sauce had a great flavor and the spicy kick was perfect. I'm definitely making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Very good! I didn't have any rice noodles, so I ended up using udon and I actually doubled the sauce and put in 2 eggs. It was fantastic! Next time, I'll be sure to pick up rice noodles at the store because I'm sure that's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was great and quick! Used tofu instead of chicken and fresh broccoli with red bell peppers. It was a little salty even with low sodium soy. Next time I might use less soy and add a little water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was very good! I also doubled the sauce, added red bell pepper and fresh broccoli. I used only low sodium soy sauce, wasnt salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great recipe! The only change I'm going to make for next time is to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is our favorite dish at Thai restaurants, so I was happy to find this recipe. So far we did not find the wide rice noodles, so I used regular pad noodles. Also, because we are a vegan household, we skipped the egg and chicken, and I added cashews instead and sauteed those with the broccoli. Other change was that I only used one kind of Soy Sauce and used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. I will totally make this again, hopefully with the wide rice noodles if I can find them! Really yummy easy recipe. Last time our family of 3 ate out at a Thai restaurant the bill was $70 + tip. I am glad to be able to make this at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Didn't taste anything like pad se eew, actually, but it was still pretty tasty! I'd make it again, but will try adding peanut butter for a nutty flavor next time, since it wasn't much like pad se eew anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States