Pad Se Eew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Good sauce for the noodles. I just tossed it into our somen noodles and topped it with some catfish from another recipe (Honey Coconut Salmon). It would be great with chopped cilantro and cashews and julienned peppers for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I'm a big fan of thai food but have never tried preparing it until tonight! This was great! The sauce had a great flavor and the spicy kick was perfect. I'm definitely making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very Tasty and easy to make. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen but other than that I did it exactly as per the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Very good! I didn't have any rice noodles, so I ended up using udon and I actually doubled the sauce and put in 2 eggs. It was fantastic! Next time, I'll be sure to pick up rice noodles at the store because I'm sure that's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was great and quick! Used tofu instead of chicken and fresh broccoli with red bell peppers. It was a little salty even with low sodium soy. Next time I might use less soy and add a little water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Pad Se Eew is my favorite dish to order at Thai restaurants, but this recipe really didn't taste like it. It was okay, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Loved this recipe. The only addition I made was to double the sauce mixture. My first go round was a little dry, but with another pour of sauce, it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annmarie
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made it for the first time for my son who loves this dish. I used low sodium soy sauce & used one kind. I also doubled the sauce. The only thing I forgot was the egg & it still came out fantastic. This recipe is definitely a keeper & was a big hit in my family. Oh, I also used spinach instead of broccoli. I blanched the spinach and then added it to the noodles at the very end. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annmarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Didn't taste anything like pad se eew, actually, but it was still pretty tasty! I'd make it again, but will try adding peanut butter for a nutty flavor next time, since it wasn't much like pad se eew anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States