P B and J Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Being a diabetic, I made these muffins with splenda and sugar free jelly but the taste was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Choucroute
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Yummy recipe!! I made these for my daughter's birthday recently per her request for peanut butter and jelly, and she really liked them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Wow!!!! Soooo good! Made these delightful muffins as a "mom and me" project with my four year old son!!! We both loved them! I found that I didn't have the jam explode at all .... also I found them very moist and good!!!! Thanks for a wonderful recipe! I did add a spoonful or two more of peanut butter and cooked them for 20 mintues at 350* as per a suggestion in one of the other comments!!!! I will be adding these to my regular recipes!!!! Thanks for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Love the taste of these muffins! Not too sweet, and good PB flavor. Nice moist texture, too. Cooking temp seems high to me - burnt them the first time around at the minimum cooking time. Will be baking them at 350 next time. I didn't have ANY spillage problem like another reviewer. They just puffed up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
AMAZING! These are so addictive! I want to eat 5 of these in a row. The jam didn't stay right in the middle, but I knew they wouldn't, and they look fine if it doesn't. I suggest baking them at 350 degrees like others have also suggested. I did, and they turned out perfectly that way. I also mixed all the sugar in with the batter, instead of sprinkling it on top, and it turned out fine. YUMMMYYY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I made these muffins for my husband and everyone at work and they constantly beg for more. I am however more generous with the peanut butter than what the recipe calls for which makes it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Not too shabby! Used whole wheat flour and brown sugar. My 3 year old loved them! Def. will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuzieQ
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
My 11 year old son made this with some help from me. The kids LOVE them. I added more peanut butter and cooked at 350 instead of 375 and they really came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
These turned out fantastic! They are not over sweet, just sweet enough. I only put about a tsp of jam into each muffin, and I did not sprinkle the sugar on top. They turned out very nice, the tops were perfectly crispy. Great quick easy recipe, I made these while my newborn napped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These muffins are very tasty...The only things I did differntly were;added an extra spoonful of peanut butter and only 1/4 cup of oil...I also cooked them at 350 for 20minutes...They are kind of hard to get out of the pan though..very soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States