P B and J Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
AMAZING! These are so addictive! I want to eat 5 of these in a row. The jam didn't stay right in the middle, but I knew they wouldn't, and they look fine if it doesn't. I suggest baking them at 350 degrees like others have also suggested. I did, and they turned out perfectly that way. I also mixed all the sugar in with the batter, instead of sprinkling it on top, and it turned out fine. YUMMMYYY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Wow!!!! Soooo good! Made these delightful muffins as a "mom and me" project with my four year old son!!! We both loved them! I found that I didn't have the jam explode at all .... also I found them very moist and good!!!! Thanks for a wonderful recipe! I did add a spoonful or two more of peanut butter and cooked them for 20 mintues at 350* as per a suggestion in one of the other comments!!!! I will be adding these to my regular recipes!!!! Thanks for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I made these muffins for my husband and everyone at work and they constantly beg for more. I am however more generous with the peanut butter than what the recipe calls for which makes it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuzieQ
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
My 11 year old son made this with some help from me. The kids LOVE them. I added more peanut butter and cooked at 350 instead of 375 and they really came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
These turned out fantastic! They are not over sweet, just sweet enough. I only put about a tsp of jam into each muffin, and I did not sprinkle the sugar on top. They turned out very nice, the tops were perfectly crispy. Great quick easy recipe, I made these while my newborn napped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Being a diabetic, I made these muffins with splenda and sugar free jelly but the taste was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Love the taste of these muffins! Not too sweet, and good PB flavor. Nice moist texture, too. Cooking temp seems high to me - burnt them the first time around at the minimum cooking time. Will be baking them at 350 next time. I didn't have ANY spillage problem like another reviewer. They just puffed up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Not too shabby! Used whole wheat flour and brown sugar. My 3 year old loved them! Def. will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Choucroute
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Yummy recipe!! I made these for my daughter's birthday recently per her request for peanut butter and jelly, and she really liked them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These muffins are very tasty...The only things I did differntly were;added an extra spoonful of peanut butter and only 1/4 cup of oil...I also cooked them at 350 for 20minutes...They are kind of hard to get out of the pan though..very soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States