P B and J Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These muffins are very tasty...The only things I did differntly were;added an extra spoonful of peanut butter and only 1/4 cup of oil...I also cooked them at 350 for 20minutes...They are kind of hard to get out of the pan though..very soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
These were o.k. My family ate them and said they were good however they did not eat them with the same zeal as all my other baking. I also found there very fussy to make and had to clean my oven after. Not Fun! I would suggest that when making them reduce the amount of jam filling the the center and stretch out the batter to make 14 -16 muffins as they really rise and overflowed the pan and the filling oozed out too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
These turned out fantastic! They are not over sweet, just sweet enough. I only put about a tsp of jam into each muffin, and I did not sprinkle the sugar on top. They turned out very nice, the tops were perfectly crispy. Great quick easy recipe, I made these while my newborn napped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I followed the exact recipe and these were just OK. Nothing to rave about but not that bad. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
AMAZING! These are so addictive! I want to eat 5 of these in a row. The jam didn't stay right in the middle, but I knew they wouldn't, and they look fine if it doesn't. I suggest baking them at 350 degrees like others have also suggested. I did, and they turned out perfectly that way. I also mixed all the sugar in with the batter, instead of sprinkling it on top, and it turned out fine. YUMMMYYY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Family loved them. After reading about jam-splattering issues; I made wells in the batter when filling cups half-full, put in the jam, and only topped the muffin cups with enough batter to cover and "seal in" the jam, not all of the remaining batter (I had 1 and a half cups of batter left over for the next batch). This is a bit more time-consuming, but the jam stayed in the muffins and did not splatter. I agree that the muffins could be more peanutty, so the second time I added a 1/4 cup more pb and some honey-roasted peanuts for a little crunch. Just make sure you serve the muffins with a big glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Choucroute
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Yummy recipe!! I made these for my daughter's birthday recently per her request for peanut butter and jelly, and she really liked them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I live in Colorado about 5k from sea level, and I have had problems with homemade muffins before so I am not sure how much is altitude or the recipe. My muffins were crumbly very crumbly. And the peanut butter muffin part was very thick. Just didn't have the right balance. But we still ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These are pretty simple to make, and my kids really liked them for their after school snack. I tried just a bite, and found them to be a little dry. Overall, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Not too shabby! Used whole wheat flour and brown sugar. My 3 year old loved them! Def. will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States