P B and J Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Being a diabetic, I made these muffins with splenda and sugar free jelly but the taste was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
These were o.k. My family ate them and said they were good however they did not eat them with the same zeal as all my other baking. I also found there very fussy to make and had to clean my oven after. Not Fun! I would suggest that when making them reduce the amount of jam filling the the center and stretch out the batter to make 14 -16 muffins as they really rise and overflowed the pan and the filling oozed out too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Love the taste of these muffins! Not too sweet, and good PB flavor. Nice moist texture, too. Cooking temp seems high to me - burnt them the first time around at the minimum cooking time. Will be baking them at 350 next time. I didn't have ANY spillage problem like another reviewer. They just puffed up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
These weren't bad, but they weren't very good either. I don't think the extra oil is necessary. The muffins are very heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very Very Yummy!! Children really enjoyed. Had small amount of spillage onto oven bottom but my 3 and 4 year old helped so some where fuller then others. I should have used muffin cups can't get them out of the pan to well. Absolutely love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacobelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These were ok. Mine also spilled out the top and I didnt even use as much jelly. If I were to make them again I would half the peanut butter and even less jelly too. They were good but just a bit too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
they do taste like PB&J sandwiches, not too bad...but I don't fancy the mess...the spilling of the jam makes my muffin tray really tough to clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
The flavor was dissapointing. Use more peanut butter instead of the added oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These muffins are very tasty...The only things I did differntly were;added an extra spoonful of peanut butter and only 1/4 cup of oil...I also cooked them at 350 for 20minutes...They are kind of hard to get out of the pan though..very soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Not too shabby! Used whole wheat flour and brown sugar. My 3 year old loved them! Def. will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States