P B and J Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Choucroute
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Yummy recipe!! I made these for my daughter's birthday recently per her request for peanut butter and jelly, and she really liked them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I live in Colorado about 5k from sea level, and I have had problems with homemade muffins before so I am not sure how much is altitude or the recipe. My muffins were crumbly very crumbly. And the peanut butter muffin part was very thick. Just didn't have the right balance. But we still ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These are pretty simple to make, and my kids really liked them for their after school snack. I tried just a bite, and found them to be a little dry. Overall, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Not too shabby! Used whole wheat flour and brown sugar. My 3 year old loved them! Def. will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These muffins are very tasty...The only things I did differntly were;added an extra spoonful of peanut butter and only 1/4 cup of oil...I also cooked them at 350 for 20minutes...They are kind of hard to get out of the pan though..very soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
The flavor was dissapointing. Use more peanut butter instead of the added oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
they do taste like PB&J sandwiches, not too bad...but I don't fancy the mess...the spilling of the jam makes my muffin tray really tough to clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These were ok. Mine also spilled out the top and I didnt even use as much jelly. If I were to make them again I would half the peanut butter and even less jelly too. They were good but just a bit too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very Very Yummy!! Children really enjoyed. Had small amount of spillage onto oven bottom but my 3 and 4 year old helped so some where fuller then others. I should have used muffin cups can't get them out of the pan to well. Absolutely love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacobelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
These weren't bad, but they weren't very good either. I don't think the extra oil is necessary. The muffins are very heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States