P B and J Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
These turned out fantastic! They are not over sweet, just sweet enough. I only put about a tsp of jam into each muffin, and I did not sprinkle the sugar on top. They turned out very nice, the tops were perfectly crispy. Great quick easy recipe, I made these while my newborn napped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I only used 2 teaspoons of baking powder--I made no other changes. When filling the muffin cups, I was careful to fill the muffin cups with only 1/3 cup of batter before spooning in jam. I then divided the rest of the batter between the 12 muffin cups. Baked at 350*, these muffins were done at 22 minutes. I got exactly 12 biggish muffins out of one recipe. The family enjoyed these. NOTE: I was able to use store-brand peanut butter in this recipe. Sometimes, when you bake with non name brand peanut butter, you get unsavory results. Not so with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I made these muffins for my husband and everyone at work and they constantly beg for more. I am however more generous with the peanut butter than what the recipe calls for which makes it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuzieQ
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
My 11 year old son made this with some help from me. The kids LOVE them. I added more peanut butter and cooked at 350 instead of 375 and they really came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Wow!!!! Soooo good! Made these delightful muffins as a "mom and me" project with my four year old son!!! We both loved them! I found that I didn't have the jam explode at all .... also I found them very moist and good!!!! Thanks for a wonderful recipe! I did add a spoonful or two more of peanut butter and cooked them for 20 mintues at 350* as per a suggestion in one of the other comments!!!! I will be adding these to my regular recipes!!!! Thanks for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I didn't care for these. The muffins were super dense and the jam ran out of the muffins. I didn't think that the flavor made up for any of the negatives in this recipe. Not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I followed the exact recipe and these were just OK. Nothing to rave about but not that bad. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I've made this twice, and everyone loved it. The first time the jelly exploded everywhere, and it was stillna hit. The second time, I made little wells and then covered them with the remaining batter, and the looked perfect. No explosion. I never use baking cups, I buy stop n shop brand cooking spray WITH FLOUR and spray in the cups and all over the top. No matter what I cook, nothing ever sticks. I felt even with the suggested amount of jelly, they are a little dry. I think I'm gonna mix jelly in the batter as well as in the center next time. I'll let u know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
AMAZING! These are so addictive! I want to eat 5 of these in a row. The jam didn't stay right in the middle, but I knew they wouldn't, and they look fine if it doesn't. I suggest baking them at 350 degrees like others have also suggested. I did, and they turned out perfectly that way. I also mixed all the sugar in with the batter, instead of sprinkling it on top, and it turned out fine. YUMMMYYY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Family loved them. After reading about jam-splattering issues; I made wells in the batter when filling cups half-full, put in the jam, and only topped the muffin cups with enough batter to cover and "seal in" the jam, not all of the remaining batter (I had 1 and a half cups of batter left over for the next batch). This is a bit more time-consuming, but the jam stayed in the muffins and did not splatter. I agree that the muffins could be more peanutty, so the second time I added a 1/4 cup more pb and some honey-roasted peanuts for a little crunch. Just make sure you serve the muffins with a big glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States