Oz's Banana-Nut and Raisin Bread for ABM Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Excellent bread made in my bread machine. I used bread flour rather than all purpose flour. It is simple to make and was quickly eaten up by my family. I will make it often. Cobbler63
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This bread smelled wonderful baking. What a dissapointment. Very bland tasting, not at all what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
this bread was not moist at all. very blan tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is the BEST banana bread I've ever tasted. I can't keep it made fast enough for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stratford, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
didnt like it but I did leave out the raisins I wonder if thats why it tasted so bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Not a bad bread, but it was bland and not very bananay. I skipped the raisins, but know that was not the problem. The bread is very moist thanks to the bananas though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is a darn good recipi, glad I found it on the net.~~~~~~ Annabella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I thought this bread was great. It has a mild banana flavor, but that was okay, because my son hates bananas, and I've been looking for ways to get him to eat them. If you're looking for lots of banana taste, you would have to play around with the recipe or go back to quick bread. I might use more cinnamon, more raisins, and a tsp of vanilla next time, but that's all preference. Also, I used half whole wheat flour. Thanks Oz for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This makes good bread, but it's not the cake like banana bread most are used to and I can see why the 1 user called it bland. It really is more banana flavored white bread than "banana bread". Next time I make it I intend to try with 3 bananas to see if that makes it better. I hesitate to add more sugar because I don't know if that would feed the yeast too much, but it could certainly be sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Need to cut down on the yeast for the bread machine but otherwise it tastes delicious, is light and fluffy like regular bread not like a quick bread at all. I think I will add another 1/2 tsp cinnamon next time since I love it and I love this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States