Ozarks Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I use mayo. And always put two Tbs. Of sweet relish in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
My husband loved this potato salad. When I first read the recipe he was spun over the miracle whip but once he tasted it, not only did he have 3 servings, he asked me to take it to a get together. I added 2 more eggs and paprika...so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
this potato salad is the best I have ever made...... my husband never liked potato salad until he tried this.... it is a hit in my house and with all our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This now is a favorite of my family's, I am always requested to bring it, even at Thanksgiving! I add a small can of sliced black olives and an Italian salad dressing seasoning pack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
What a great recipe-reminds me of what my mom made in the 60s-looks so good-will be making soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
We had been invited to a cook out at a friends house and I was looking for a great potato salad to take with me. As I live in North Arkansas, I saw this recipe and thought it would be perfect! I added some garlic powder and paprika as suggested in other reviews and I used mayonnaise rather than miracle whip, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly as it was written. It was very easy to make and didn't take too long. I made it the day before as recommended by someone else, and it was delicious. It was a hit at the cook out and my daughter has pleaded with me to make another batch. It was lovely and creamy with a very nice flavor, not overpowering at all. I will definitely be making this regularly, much to my daughter's delight....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was a pretty good basic potato salad. As is, it's pretty bland...I added garlic powder and onion powder and it still was a bit short on flavor. However, would be easy to remedy. We enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I've been making this recipe for years. My husband wasn't fussy on the 'store bought' version so I looked at it and said hey, I can do that. I add a grated carrot and 2 stalks of chopped celery to mine and peel my potatoes prior to boiling them. I also use chopped green onions but have made it with a regular cooking onion as well when I didn't have any green ones on hand. I haven't tried adding the prepared mustard but will the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I needed something simple--this fit me well for both time and money. I cut this recipe in half. Because I don't use Miracle Whip, I substituted in Hellman's mayonnaise. Besides a few seasonings (onion powder, garlic powder, fresh ground pepper, little hot sauce), I kept to the recipe. Out of the whole bowl, only one serving remains. My husband ate three helpings. My son did say that this would be perfect if you added in pickles--I think he's right. NOTE: From start to finish, this recipe took me less than a half hour to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
It was pretty good. I only had 3 pounds of potatos so i put the serving to 7. IT TOOK 2 HOURS to make this but i boiled my own eggs. I followed the recipe to a T except i put paprika in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SassyNutella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States