Oyster Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This stuffing smelled and looked great going into the oven...I love all the spices and herbs. However, I found it was quite heavy and dry...maybe the 2 cups of chicken stock should be 2 cans of chicken stock??? I'll use 2 cans next time...it's definitely worth another try as the flavor and aroma is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I've never made or had oyster stuffing and my husband hasn't had it in years, so this year being the first to do it ourselves, we found this recipe and it was excellent. I never eat much stuffing, not loving it or disliking it really, but I've even gone back for leftovers with this one. Thanks Erika!! I was sooo worried about doing an oyster stuffing and never having made it before. I followed the recipe exactly (so unlike me) and it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallastown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Great stuffing. Just like my Grandmother use to make. I'm going to try adding 8 more oz. of oysters next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Belle Fourche, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is very close to my grandmother's recipe, except I boil the turkey/chicken neck and gizzards and use that as part of the liquid added to stuffing. I also shred the meat off the neck and add that for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarensKitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Everyone said it was good. I had to use canned oysters and I chopped them up, and fresh sage. I added 2 T creole spice, it was for some cajun friends. They ate it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
We loved this stuffing! The recipe filled our 21lb turkey and there was still enough for a 9in square baking dish. This will be the only stuffing I ever make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great recipe. If you will bake it in the casserole dish just bake it for 30 minutes only not 1 hr and 20 mins . I should have followed the pepedridge farm recipe on the back .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Just not like I used to make. Maybe because we can't get Mrs. Cubbins dressing here in Hawaii. Had to use some different stuffing mix. Did not like the giblets in my dressing. Should have used 2 containers of oysters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Princeville, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States