Oyster Stew for One or Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Awesome recipe. Quick, easy and had all the ingredients except the garlic, so used garlic powder. Great recipe, I will use it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Byers, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Instead of milk and half and half, I used almond milk and kefir. Also add fresh dill. Quite yummy for those looking for lactose free ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I doubled this recipe and being from Maryland I had to add one tablespoon of Old Bay to the mix, everything else was kept the same. It was great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billyandleah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
My family loved this stew! Must admit I left out the milk used a qt of 1/2 &1/2 & used 2 containers of fresh oysters. And added a medium potato finely chopped and about a 1/4 of a small sweet onion to the celery mixture! I was really careful not to let this come to a boil as cream could curdle. This was a more expensive dinner than I usually make but when a girl wants oysters, then a girl gets oysters. also bought a $4 bouquet of flowers! It was a day to smile about! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana To Ten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Wonderfully good and wonderfully easy. I'm the only one in my house that eats oyster so this is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Was super easy and oh so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chiefland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Excellent recipe. Haven't had it in years. I ate the entire batch (over a few days mind you). It brought back some great memories of my Mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is my basic recipe, nothing more and nothing less, the way I make it for myself two times per year as a feel-good-food. My mama used to make it for me whenever I was sick in bed, so good with the memory. Perfect in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Gillaspie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandpa’s Oyster Stew

See how to make one family’s treasured oyster stew recipe.

Oyster Stew

See how to make a comforting, creamy, top-rated oyster stew.

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States