Oyster Stew for One or Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This was the first time I made oyster stew. It was easy and delicious-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Awesome recipe. Quick, easy and had all the ingredients except the garlic, so used garlic powder. Great recipe, I will use it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Byers, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Instead of milk and half and half, I used almond milk and kefir. Also add fresh dill. Quite yummy for those looking for lactose free ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I doubled this recipe and being from Maryland I had to add one tablespoon of Old Bay to the mix, everything else was kept the same. It was great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billyandleah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
My family loved this stew! Must admit I left out the milk used a qt of 1/2 &1/2 & used 2 containers of fresh oysters. And added a medium potato finely chopped and about a 1/4 of a small sweet onion to the celery mixture! I was really careful not to let this come to a boil as cream could curdle. This was a more expensive dinner than I usually make but when a girl wants oysters, then a girl gets oysters. also bought a $4 bouquet of flowers! It was a day to smile about! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana To Ten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Wonderfully good and wonderfully easy. I'm the only one in my house that eats oyster so this is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert H. Farling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Was super easy and oh so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chiefland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Excellent recipe. Haven't had it in years. I ate the entire batch (over a few days mind you). It brought back some great memories of my Mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandpa’s Oyster Stew

See how to make one family’s treasured oyster stew recipe.

Oyster Stew

See how to make a comforting, creamy, top-rated oyster stew.

Puerto Rican Codfish Stew

What's cooking in Allentown? Milly's authentic stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States