Oyster Sauce Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
My husband and I really enjoyed this! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Delicious! So quick and easy. I used cod - instead of using butter spray I sauteed in vegetable oil with a little butter added for flavor. Just rinsed the fish so that the lemon pepper and garlic would "stick". I made this again with tilapia - it was good but I think I liked the cod better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I'm giving this a 5 because my teenage son loved it too, which is rare. I replaced the oil AND cooking spray with real butter, not too much though. As suggested I added raw shrimp and truthfully I liked it better with the shrimp than the fish but still, nice combination. I'll make this again thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
We loved this recipe! It was quick, easy and tasted wonderful. My husband appreciated how easy it was to make. We also did not use the butter flavored spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I served it with white rice. I used frozen cod from Walmart. Very simple and easy to do. After adding the oyster sauce I allowed the fish to break apart into medium sizes pieces. Perfect balance with the white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This was delicious! I didn't use the spray or any oil. I combined the oyster sauce, & garlic powder only in a bowl and spread it over the fish and baked it in the oven at 400 degrees for 15 min. The entire family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Delicious. But you definitely need to serve this with rice to help tone down the very flavorful sauce. My husband didn't think he would like it, but after eating his plate clean, he declared that he was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Very good! I cooked it for my family and I and they loved it. I will sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This recipe surprised me! I loved the flavor and the fish came out very moist. Next time I will serve this with some bok choy or other type of cabbage and some white rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
My entire family thought this was a four star. I did not have butter flavored cooking spray and proably will never own such a thing, so I left that out. We eat salmon every week and this was a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States