Oyster Sauce Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Delicious! So quick and easy. I used cod - instead of using butter spray I sauteed in vegetable oil with a little butter added for flavor. Just rinsed the fish so that the lemon pepper and garlic would "stick". I made this again with tilapia - it was good but I think I liked the cod better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Delicious. But you definitely need to serve this with rice to help tone down the very flavorful sauce. My husband didn't think he would like it, but after eating his plate clean, he declared that he was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
My entire family thought this was a four star. I did not have butter flavored cooking spray and proably will never own such a thing, so I left that out. We eat salmon every week and this was a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Embarrassingly easy, this dish produced a moist fish with a good, salty zingy flavor, but nothing mind-blowing. Perhaps a trifle too simple to be outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This recipe surprised me! I loved the flavor and the fish came out very moist. Next time I will serve this with some bok choy or other type of cabbage and some white rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I'm giving this a 5 because my teenage son loved it too, which is rare. I replaced the oil AND cooking spray with real butter, not too much though. As suggested I added raw shrimp and truthfully I liked it better with the shrimp than the fish but still, nice combination. I'll make this again thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was just ok. My boyfriend liked it better then me. The oyster sauce amount should be cut down, 2 tablespoons of oyster sauce had 30% of the daily value of sodium which made it very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
We loved this recipe! It was quick, easy and tasted wonderful. My husband appreciated how easy it was to make. We also did not use the butter flavored spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
My husband and I really enjoyed this! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Very good! I cooked it for my family and I and they loved it. I will sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States