Oyster Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Super good! I didn't follow the measurements but I did use all the ingredients and it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
My kids enjoyed this well enough, but I could still taste the oyster-yness in it, which I am not fully supportive of, even though I like oysters. I wanted it to carmelize more, crisp more. I have tried other oyster/chicken dishes that seemed to work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Oyster flavor was a bit too strong for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
YUM!!!! Soo easy! Soo delicious. A keeper. TY for recipe. Not sure why others had prob w/ thin sauce? Mine was thick & delicious. I did add some ginger & garlic-chili sauce & reduced sugar to 1/2 C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is an awesome and easy dish to make. We loved the flavor of the sauce, allthough after reading other's reviews, I did cut back the sugar to 1/2 a cup. I used 1/4 cup brown and 1/4 cup white. I also added about 1 tsp. of minced ginger. I can't wait to use this on shrimp and pork chops too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elysian27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emory, Texas, USA
Living In: Saint Martinville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Used much less sugar, but overall it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
this wasn't outstanding in any way really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I made this 2 days ago and they are already asking when will I do it again. the only thing I changed was to cut the sugar to half of a cup. it was really delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weemah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedgwick, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I tried it last night! Great! Everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by assharamphul@hotmail.com

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Easy to cook. At first I though I would have to pan-fry the chicken after baking so it turns out to be golden but I didn't find that necessary. After pouring in the sauce and baking it for the second time, the chicken parts that were not submerged turned out to be golden brown. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States