Oyster Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It was a berry good tasting dish and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamar Pilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Delicious. The kids gobbled it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I added only 2 Tbls of brown sugar and extra garlic,it was still sweet, so at the table sprinkled with ground red pepper for some heat. Love sweet and spicy. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
My family loved it....made it a couple days later for a second go round...it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilhersheyma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
the wife said it smelled funny(?), i thought it smelled great. i used another reviewer's suggestions and mixed 2 parts oyster sauce with 1 part sweet garlic chili sauce. removed the skins and drained the fat off at 25 minutes. i used bone-in thighs salted and pepperd. made parm-egg noodles and a salad. very good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Unfortunately, I thought the amount of sugar called for in this recipe was way too much. The oyster sauce is more than sweet enough, especially when using a 10-ounce bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
made this recipe last night for dinner. loved it! hubby thought it was great although i didn't tell him that i substituted splenda for the white sugar. used only a small amount as a little splenda goes a long way. the glaze/sauce was tasty and kept the thighs moist and the skin crispy. this recipe is a definite keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was okay, nothing special. I agree with previous reviewers that the sugar amount is way too high. I substituted Asian sweet chili sauce (3 TBSP) and only put about 1/3 cup of sugar. I would recommend brown sugar as white sugar is just too sweet and not in a good way. I've had better recipes with oyster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
very nice flavor! sauce goes great with veggies too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
okay.........a little to much sugar but we needed to find a new way to cook our chicken thighs..........and well this was definitively.....different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States