Oyster Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
I didnt think that I was going to like this recipe for as picky as I am, but I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
very salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
If I recall, I think this made a lot of extra sauce, which I kept in a sealed Tupperware for making another batch. Later that week, I marinated 10 more thighs in a Ziploc bag with that extra sauce, for 2 days, and took it camping with us. Tastes even better on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
One of the best chicken recipes I have ever made! My husband is a little picky, but he LOVED this recipe! A few things though. I used only a little over 1/2 a cup of sugar. The first time that I made it, I thought that it was a little sweet. Also, I used boneless,skinless chicken thighs. It really cut down on the grease left in the pan. I served it over sticky white rice, and spooned some of the pan drippings over everything! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANDABEAR01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
This chicken was delicious! I served it over white rice and steam vegetables. It was a fast fixin' for dinner and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
i LOVE this recipe, so easy, and i save the sauce to make another batch. it just gets better with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
This is a great recipe..I made it with skinless thighs, and poured off all of the rendered fat from the first 25 minutes of cooking before adding the oyster sauce mixture. Also, after the chicken is done you can add the sauce from the pan to a bowl which has a little cornstarch & water whisked together in it...whisk the constarch mixture with the sauce to create a thicker "gravy" to spoon over the chicken..Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
Great flavor. Loved the way this skin got crispy. Just wish there was a way to make the sauce thicker. I think alot of that has to do with how "fatty" your chicken is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
I found this to be very bland. Yuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
As a person who is a simple cook and doesn't often use recipes, this was a great starter. This recipe was easy to follow and the results were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States