Oyster Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
this was an excellent recipe - i made it with skinless drumsticks and it was so easy and delicious. i put the sauce on right at the beginning and basted it a couple times while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
It was ok. My kids normally like "sweet" marinade, but they weren't too fond of it. My husband didn't like it either, so I doubt I make it again. I thought it was good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Very good. This recipe is almost exactly the same as Baked Teriyaki Chicken by Marian. I think Marian's would be cheaper because you don't need to buy the oyster sauce. Marian's requires a little more attention because it says to baste every ten minutes. I think I remember reviewers saying they just poured all the sauce on at the beginning and it was still good. So depending how much time I have both recipes are very similar but the oyster sauce chicken is a little easier. Thanks, Michele, cambridge ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
I didnt think that I was going to like this recipe for as picky as I am, but I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
very salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
If I recall, I think this made a lot of extra sauce, which I kept in a sealed Tupperware for making another batch. Later that week, I marinated 10 more thighs in a Ziploc bag with that extra sauce, for 2 days, and took it camping with us. Tastes even better on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
One of the best chicken recipes I have ever made! My husband is a little picky, but he LOVED this recipe! A few things though. I used only a little over 1/2 a cup of sugar. The first time that I made it, I thought that it was a little sweet. Also, I used boneless,skinless chicken thighs. It really cut down on the grease left in the pan. I served it over sticky white rice, and spooned some of the pan drippings over everything! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANDABEAR01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
This chicken was delicious! I served it over white rice and steam vegetables. It was a fast fixin' for dinner and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
i LOVE this recipe, so easy, and i save the sauce to make another batch. it just gets better with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
This is a great recipe..I made it with skinless thighs, and poured off all of the rendered fat from the first 25 minutes of cooking before adding the oyster sauce mixture. Also, after the chicken is done you can add the sauce from the pan to a bowl which has a little cornstarch & water whisked together in it...whisk the constarch mixture with the sauce to create a thicker "gravy" to spoon over the chicken..Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States