Oyster Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was delish!,my kids even enjoyed it (I removed from the bone before serving it to them). I also removed the skin and it remained moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This was surprisingly wonderful! I was looking for an oriental sauce to use with my stir-fry. I had run out of soy sauce and was looking for a sauce that didn't use it. This was so good. My husband who doesn't usually like oriental food loved this sauce. Thanks for sharing and this is going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by selena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bark River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was pretty good. I used four boneless skinless chicken breasts that I cut in half to make them cook faster. I cooked them 15 minutes without the sauce and 15 minutes with. If I make this again, I'll just cook them with the sauce the whole 30 minutes. I halved the amount of sauce, and used Splenda in it instead of sugar. The sauce was good, but could have been a lot more richer in flavor with more ingredients. But not bad for a really quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
this was wonderful. My husband and daughter fought over it. It's a perfect blend of sweet and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I thought this was very good. The sweetness of all the sugar and the oyster sauce was a nice combo. I had this with steamed white rice. I love how easy it was to make. Next time I'll chop up some Thai chili and add it to the mix. Also I brushed the sauce on 3x during the baking, every 5-10 minutes. Definitely adding this to my recipe box! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I was looking for an easy dinner tonight and was excited to find this recipe. I didn't expect it to taste so good! I added 2 inches of ginger, peeled and chopped and 1 teaspoon chili with garlic sauce to suit my taste. Can't wait to make this again. Thanks for sharing Myrna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Excellent! When I made the sauce I thought "This is going to be terrible". But when it came out of the oven it was oh-so-good! I added some sugar to mine and my bottle of oyster sauce was a 9 oz bottle. Husband loved it too - I froze the left over sauce and we will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
It hit me while I was making it that I was adding an awful lot of sugar to dinner. DH and I thought this was OK, but the kids didn't like it at all. I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Sorry myrna, this one fell short. It turned out sort of like a local dish we call shoyu chicken but not as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Goes very well with rice and veg'ys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westmoreland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States