Oyster Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
YUM!!!! Soo easy! Soo delicious. A keeper. TY for recipe. Not sure why others had prob w/ thin sauce? Mine was thick & delicious. I did add some ginger & garlic-chili sauce & reduced sugar to 1/2 C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is an awesome and easy dish to make. We loved the flavor of the sauce, allthough after reading other's reviews, I did cut back the sugar to 1/2 a cup. I used 1/4 cup brown and 1/4 cup white. I also added about 1 tsp. of minced ginger. I can't wait to use this on shrimp and pork chops too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elysian27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emory, Texas, USA
Living In: Saint Martinville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Used much less sugar, but overall it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
this wasn't outstanding in any way really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I made this 2 days ago and they are already asking when will I do it again. the only thing I changed was to cut the sugar to half of a cup. it was really delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weemah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedgwick, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I tried it last night! Great! Everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by assharamphul@hotmail.com

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Easy to cook. At first I though I would have to pan-fry the chicken after baking so it turns out to be golden but I didn't find that necessary. After pouring in the sauce and baking it for the second time, the chicken parts that were not submerged turned out to be golden brown. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was very good, thank you. I don't think it's necessary to precook the chicken though as I found THAT to be the unpleasant smell...kind of like thawing ground beef in a microwave. Yuk! If you don't precook the chicken and you turn down your temperature there is no need to add water or thicken your sauce with cornstarch (which is not good for you) I skinned my thighs as we all know chicken skins are not good for you either...sorry for the 'health kick'. I only used 1 cup of Oyster sauce as it's expensive and just a bit of brown (instead of white) sugar 'winging it' as I usually do. The chicken was tender, the sauce perfect. Great for pouring over my Basmati Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very good, but way too sweet. I reduced the sugar down to 1/2 cup but next time I will try 1/4 cup. Really easy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Made this tonight for dinner - it was an all-around winner at my house! Used brown instead of white sugar and threw in some minced ginger as someone else had suggested to counter the smell of the oyster sauce (which it did) - other than that, as instructed and it came out great! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States