Oyster Sauce Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Fantastic, fantastic. Will make over and over again. Go slow adding sweetness to your taste. I did it as recipe called for and thought it was fine but for others it may be too sweet. Used the brown sauce to finish off my green beans so I wouldn't waste such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I had everything in my kitchen so I thought I would give it a go. It was good really good!!!!! I may have put one or two more cloves of garlic in, but to be honest very very good easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I cooked it twice and both times it was freakin awesome. In addition to the salt and pepper I added cayanne pepper. Delish! Will make several times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This recipe is so delicious. My family gave it 5 thumbs up and asked me to make it often. The only change I made to the orginal was adding more garlic.. just a FEW extra cloves ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was fantastic ! The house smelled like maple & ever so easy to make. A keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oglesby, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Delicious and so easy. I did cut back on the sugar and added extra garlic as we are garlic lovers. I'll definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made this by the directions except watched the sugar that went in. This was a wonderful recipe that I will use over and over. Served with rice and made me feel like I was in a restaurant! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
A wonderful recipe! I made it just as suggested, but used four packets of Splenda rather than 3/4 cup. It was delicious, and I'll make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This recipe is soooo simple and it tastes amazing! There is a bit of a smell while cooking, but the end result is well worth it. I used real sugar instead of splenda, because I didn't have any splenda. I used about a half a cup total. I started with a quarter cup and added until the sauce tasted good to me. I cooked the chicken in about a quarter cup of chicken broth for the initial 25 min so it wouldn't get too dry. I also used chicken broth instead of the water that is called for in the recipe. The final result was tender and delicious! I will definitely make this again. The smell was minimal for how awesome the final product tasted : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very good. I also added more garlic and used brown sugar with good results. The second time I made it I substituted minced ginger for the garlic and it was equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States