Oyako Donburi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
DH loved this and requested it be put into weekly rotation. I haven't had it anywhere but the version I made from this recipe. Now I want to try it at a restaurant! Will definitely make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This was a favorite dish of mine at a restaurant that unfortunately closed down. I could not find this in any restaurant after that. I have been looking for this recipe for 7+ years! The other recipes/variations do not even come close to this one. I can just hug you right now. Thank you so much for posting. I had some thigh meat in the freezer and used it instead of breast meat and it turned out fabulous. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Easy to make, taste great! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was tasty but the chicken I used just didn't taste right for some reason. Served with regular rice, "Japanese-Style Sesame Green Beans" and "Japanese Zucchini and Onions."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This was great, I can't wait to make it again!! I did have to add another cup of broth to make it soup like...I also didn't have mushrooms, but next time I'll be sure to get some! My 4 and 5 yr olds even gobbled this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
After cooking alot of the liquid evaporated and I added an extra cup of broth towards the end. This was big enough for 2 hearty servings and so I only ended up using one egg. Overall, it was a completely new taste to me but I really enjoyed it and will most certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This is absolutely a family hit. I've mad it frequently and it's like going out to a Japanese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I always feel ripped off when I order this at a Japanese restaurant for $8. (It's just rice, eggs, and chicken, c'mon!) So, I'm really glad I found this great recipe! I loved the flavors, aroma, and COLORS of the dish! Definitely serve with Japanese rice (Kokuho Rose brand is best), if possible. The shitake mushrooms and fine chopped green onions were my favorite part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
this was so good! like others said here this was fast and so easy... LUVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERTA08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This recipe is fantastic. I didn't have mushrooms so I deleted them, only added 4 eggs and it was the bomb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States