Owen's Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2005
I am NEVER happy with stir fry when using a cornstarch/ soy sauce method so I used Terryaki sauce (doctored up with ginger, garlic etc)instead and I am happy that I did. I followed every other aspect of the recipe and also added Bok Choy, chicken (left overs) and served it over whole wheat pasta. My daughter (19 months) wolfed this meal down (veggies and all!) A definite keeper.. and so healthy. Thanks Dell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This is a good base for a stir fry, but I added a few little additions. Adding sesame oil to the sauce will make it a little spicier. Also, if you add some freshly grated ginger along with the garlic, it gives it more zing. Pretty much any veggies will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
My husband & I really enjoyed this recipe. I asked how he'd rate it on a scale of one to ten, & he said "11!" Also very quick, very easy. A definite do-again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This was great!! I added mushrooms, white onions, used a can of stir fry vegetables (to cut down on some of the chopping time) and a bag of frozen corn niblets, and served with rice and eggrolls. Will definitely make again!! Thanks, Dell!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This was very good!!! I really enjoyed making these. I did change a few of the veggies though. I added mushrooms and brocolli. It tasted delicious! Thanks so much for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
only quick if you have a veggie slicer to make quick work of all the slicing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Very nice stir fry. I added chicken strips marinated teriyaki and left the corn out. Very healthy and satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This was GREAT! Excellent sauce! I made the sauce in the wok, removed it from the wok, and set it aside. Then, I stir-fried my veggies of choice in order - carrots and onions first, peppers second, celery and brussel sprouts third. Dumped on the sauce and served over rice. Super easy clean-up and delicious meal! Thanks Owen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquita632000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Left out the corn and sprouts. Added some nice pea pods and a little black bean sacue, as well as some chopped fresh ginger. Mmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Super healthy! We followed the recipe and ended up adding a tablespoon of teriyaki sauce for more flavor. It would be easy to throw in some tofu or chicken too. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States