Owen's Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2000
only quick if you have a veggie slicer to make quick work of all the slicing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
My husband & I really enjoyed this recipe. I asked how he'd rate it on a scale of one to ten, & he said "11!" Also very quick, very easy. A definite do-again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
I loved this stir fry! It was very quick to make after the chopping. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
I made this for company and my guests loved it. Very tasty. I served mine with brown rice. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
I loved this recipe. I just omitted the ingredients that we didn't have on hand, like corn, and compensated with more of the other veggies. I also used teriyaki sauce instead of the other sauce. Was very deliecious, nice blend of vegetables. Great over sticky brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
I give it 4 stars b/c my husband liked it so much. For me it was more of a 3. I should have just gone with my instinct and used peanut oil. It could use more corn then just 2/3 cup. I added oyster mushrooms and thought they were really good. Still not a bad stir fry. But I prefer to wing it I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
very yummy base for almost any combination.... i've used it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This was great!! I added mushrooms, white onions, used a can of stir fry vegetables (to cut down on some of the chopping time) and a bag of frozen corn niblets, and served with rice and eggrolls. Will definitely make again!! Thanks, Dell!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
Very good vegetarian stir fry. I don't care for the corn, but I did stir in some shredded cabbage. Also added more garlic and some red pepper flakes for spice. Very nice over steamed white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
The sauce in this recipe is great for anything you want to Stir-Fry. I added some ground ginger powder I had on hand for some more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berkley, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States