Owen's Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great recipe template for a stir fry. You can use any veggies. I added broccoli and snow peas. I didn't use bean sprouts or corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is the second time I have tried this recipe. I did enjoy the meal although I did feel it was still oily and I had only used olive oil to saute the vegetables. I used most of the veggies in the recipe, although I did not use the corn and used sugar snap peas instead. I did use teriyaki sauce ( 2.5 tbsp),fresh ginger, and garlic ( 1 tsp). I will double the spices next time, as I did not taste them very much. I served this with white rice and my husband and son added soy sauce at the table. I will try this recipe again, but I will decrease the oil even more. It is a nice meatless meal although my son would prefer meat with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Added chicken... Was a hit in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Super healthy! We followed the recipe and ended up adding a tablespoon of teriyaki sauce for more flavor. It would be easy to throw in some tofu or chicken too. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This was very good!!! I really enjoyed making these. I did change a few of the veggies though. I added mushrooms and brocolli. It tasted delicious! Thanks so much for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
The mix of vegetables in this recipe is great. I've made it a few times now and always find it comes out a bit too 'saucy' when I use the specified amount of stir-fry sauce so I cut back on that just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This was GREAT! Excellent sauce! I made the sauce in the wok, removed it from the wok, and set it aside. Then, I stir-fried my veggies of choice in order - carrots and onions first, peppers second, celery and brussel sprouts third. Dumped on the sauce and served over rice. Super easy clean-up and delicious meal! Thanks Owen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquita632000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This was so easy and my Husband LOVED it!. I did add almonds at the end and I think that is what made it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Very, very good! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
My family loves this recipe. It is now a standby at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States