Overnight Raisin Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
My family loves these. I discovered (totally by accident) that they are just as good without the butter. My son puts the leftovers in the toaster. Great with cooked apples on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Outstanding ! I made them with blueberries, this is a "keeper", thanks Cindy Carnes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol S. Malony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Great pancakes, I used milk and lemon juice for butter milk, only half of the butter, and five raisins per pancake. Definitely needed more raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Happy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Great way to use up buttermilk. I used reg old fashioned oats, no problems. Adding a tiny bit of water to thin out the batter helps. So good & much more filling than box mix pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Surprisingly good, very healthy. I halved the recipe. Next time I will adjust the taste and add a few other healthy ingredients like flax meal, currants, etc... It's a keeper. Reason for 4 stars, recipe is a little off in taste and could be made differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Skipped the raisins. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Delicious, I would make this recipe again. The pancakes have an unexpected nutty flavor and a nice texture. I did use old fashioned oats because it is what I had in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ruth Weltman Reedy
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Some tricky one out there pulled this recipe out of hibernation, judging by the dates of the most recent reviews, but boy, I am glad they did! I have had a gnawing craving for pancakes for a few months, but in the mornings,they're just too heavy for me. No one in my house (besides me!) ever wanted "breakfast for dinner," so my craving lurked. This morning, I stumbled upon this recipe and my daughter agreed that they sounded great. I halved the recipe and made it just like the recipe says and they were soooooo delicioso. I appreciate the ideas people had. I just warmed the maple syrup and threw some cut up peach, cherries, and blueberries over them...I could've eaten them all; really, I had to stop myself. My daughter hasn't had hers yet because she is working out, and they are in the oven at 175 staying nice and warm. Will definitely make over and mover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Weltman Reedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I've been making these pancakes for years for my family. They are a staple in our breakfast menu. Very hearty, filling, healthy and good tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This recipe was a hit. I changed the serving size and used whole wheat flour. They were filling without being heavy. We added our family maple syrup with a side of turkey sausage and they were killer! Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inez Quinn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Russell, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States