Overnight French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
not so much. Look for a new receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made this recipe on New Year's Eve. Super easy to prepare in the morning. Everyone enjoyed this New Year's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made this for the first time for Christmas breakfast today. It was a HUGE hit! Instead of French Bread, I used a 7 grain loaf, cut into thick (1-inch) slices. Also, couldn't find light cream, so used whipping cream. It was FANTASTIC! The only problem is that there are NO LEFTOVERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
the absolute best french toast ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Absolute lifesaver sometimes. If we are attending an event the night before I always use this recipe (been in my family for years!), and along with the oven fried bacon...my Saturday/Sunday mornings are that much less intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I made this for family that stayed overnight. Everybody loved it. My brothers kids are picky eaters and they raved about it. They want their dad to have the recipe! I used a loaf of texas toast, cut each piece diagnally, coated each piece and kind of stacked them by rows in the pan. Next time I'll use another pan. I also sprinkled cinnamon on the toast before baking it. I didn't make the syrup, just used maple syrup that I had on hand. I also used half and half, decided that heavy cream would be to much. Will be sharing this recipe with friends!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is actually the exact same recipe as Paula Dean's Baked French Toast Casserole. The difference is her recipe calls for baking the praline topping on the french toast: The next day, preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Spread Praline Topping evenly over the bread and bake for 40 minutes, until puffed and lightly golden. Serve with maple syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Smith Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was so good! I only had fresh soft Italian bread and it still came out great. I did add a little cinnamon to it and served it with powdered sugar and pancake syrup. Next time I'll be sure to use thicker bread that is a little stale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I was looking for a new breakfast recipe for our Sunday morning breakfast. This was GREAT! Easy and very, very good. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I love this recipe and have two tips: It's two loaves of bread and which fit nicely on two jelly roll pans. If you like your french toast cooked through, bake it at 350 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra M.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States