Overnight French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Simple & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Fantastic and oh so easy! I double the caramel sauce and do one layer of sauce, one layer of sliced italian bread, half the egg mixture, repeat all ending with some caramel sauce on top. I also add 1 tsp of cinnamon to the egg mixture. Fantastic recipe....kids love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Made this Christmas Eve - popped it in the oven Christmas Morning and wow, it filled the house with a wonderful aroma and it tasted wonderful! I made one addition: cinnamon/sugar sprinkle on top just prior to baking :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galgarrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Feliz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
The adults in the house really liked it, but the kids really didn't. All my kids said they would not eat it again, but I give it the high rating because I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly (other than sprinkling the top with cinnamon) as it was the first time I'd made it. It was a huge hit with my family and guests. I used King's Hawaiian bread cut into 1 inch slices and it was fabulous. The center of the bread was very soft, but I wouldn't call it soggy. It soaked for about eight hours prior to baking. As some others suggested, I inverted it straight out of the oven onto a serving platter and it looked beautiful. Super easy to make. I think this will become a Christmas morning tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was so delicious-quite a Christmas morning treat. I also sliced a few slices of bread in half and put cream chess in the middle. Yummy sticky-bun French toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this for Christmas morning and almost everybody who tried it loved it and had seconds. I used maple syrup instead of corn syrup and added cinnamon to the butter mixture. The rest was as stated and it came out great. I used a stoneware roaster and multiplied the recipe by 1.5 and layered it. I served it by flipping it upside down. I did not have any parts harden, not even the next day after the leftovers had been in the fridge overnight. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
We made this for our Christmas morning casserole and the flavor was bad. It was soggy in the middle, and a strange gooey mixture on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
this recipe was a hit with the whole family. it was so simple to prepare. the only addition i made was cinnamon. we used french baguette cut into one inch thick slices. will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry D Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canisteo, New York, USA
Living In: Martin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made this for the annual Christmas brunch and it was a hit. Had to modify it a little because my son drank all our milk and I didn't realize it until I was assembling it late at night before bed. I used Egg Nog instead of the milk and vanilla and it came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States