Overnight French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
this is a GREAT recipe. A staple item for my family of six. I have also adapted this recipe for us in a retreat where I fed 60 hungry men. This is certainly one of those "stick to your ribs" kind of meal. mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
My friend was getting married and I was a bridesmaid. we were all getting reday at yher moms house that day and her mom made this for breakfast, it was a huge hit with the nridesmaids. I thought it was delicious and needed to get a copy for myself and will definitely plan to make on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I made this for a christmas brunch. It was ok. Not hard to make. I had alot of left overs. People said it was good but no left with the recipe. Probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifty, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Allensville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Good! Husband really enjoyed it but didn't think it was at all like French Toast. I used a too-dried-out-for-sandwiches Viennese loaf, and the 'toast' wasn't wet or mushy at all. I added a touch of cinnamon powder to the egg mixture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Very easy and delicious. I made it the night before and served it for a Christmas brunch. It made a big hit. Serve with lots of applesauce or fresh fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This recipe has been a huge hit, time and time again. Everyone who I have made it for has asked for recipe. The best thing, besides the taste, it's super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I followed the recipe pretty exactly, and it was good, but it does harden fast in the pan. The thickness and stickiness of the caramel sauce made it hard to eat the last few bites (as it cooled a little). This was good, but there are recipes for similar dishes that I enjoy much more on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
This was great! What a wonderful idea. I had some leftover wheat french bread and i sliced it into 1 inch slices. I made it in my stoneware 9x13 baker and it came out really well. One thing i would strongly suggest is to add CINNAMON to the egg mixture....what's french toast without cinnamon?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
218 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Yhis is excellent and so easy. I made 2 for Christmas morning - one with cinnamon raisin bread, and one with cranberry orange bread, They were both delicious - not a crumb left. This will be a new tradition for holiday brunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
A bit too sweet. I had the bread in the fridge for about 10 hours (overnight) and it was too soggy. Next time I'll cut the sugar back and leave in fridge for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States