Overnight French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
this was so good. even my picky 2 year old ate this and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
We were away for the weekend and made this for the people we stayed with and their children. Big hit all around. The egg part got custard-y which was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Neck, New York, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Meh I guess it was alright, my family really really en joyed it but im not too fond of mushy things, so I think next time I will cut the bread a couple hours before I prepare so it won't absorb so much egg mixure. And also I used Belgian Bread if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
this is a GREAT recipe. A staple item for my family of six. I have also adapted this recipe for us in a retreat where I fed 60 hungry men. This is certainly one of those "stick to your ribs" kind of meal. mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
My friend was getting married and I was a bridesmaid. we were all getting reday at yher moms house that day and her mom made this for breakfast, it was a huge hit with the nridesmaids. I thought it was delicious and needed to get a copy for myself and will definitely plan to make on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I made this for a christmas brunch. It was ok. Not hard to make. I had alot of left overs. People said it was good but no left with the recipe. Probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifty, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Allensville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Good! Husband really enjoyed it but didn't think it was at all like French Toast. I used a too-dried-out-for-sandwiches Viennese loaf, and the 'toast' wasn't wet or mushy at all. I added a touch of cinnamon powder to the egg mixture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Very easy and delicious. I made it the night before and served it for a Christmas brunch. It made a big hit. Serve with lots of applesauce or fresh fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This recipe has been a huge hit, time and time again. Everyone who I have made it for has asked for recipe. The best thing, besides the taste, it's super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I followed the recipe pretty exactly, and it was good, but it does harden fast in the pan. The thickness and stickiness of the caramel sauce made it hard to eat the last few bites (as it cooled a little). This was good, but there are recipes for similar dishes that I enjoy much more on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States