Overnight French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I bought the wrong kind of bread, but it still turned out pretty good. It was a little too sweet for me, it tasted more like a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
WOW! Great the first day, but actually it was better the 2nd and 3rd day. Right out of the oven, it was a bit runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
We have breakfast Friday's where I work in which a group of us alternate the responsibility. I always make something instead of buying it, and so I made this for our breakfast today and received many compliments! I did toast my french bread for about 10 minutes before adding it to the syrup. I placed slices of bread first and then filled in the gaps with quarted pieces of bread. (I used french baguettes) So there was some "crunch" to go with the softer bread at the bottom. It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This was really good. I used Oat-N-Honey bread that I made from this site and that fit nicely wit the dish. I also used buttermilk instead of regular milk and added 1 tsp of cinnamon. I did not have problems with soggyness, nor did the sauce on the bottom stick to anything or get hard. It was absorbed into the bottom of the bread and came out of the pan very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Wonderful! Took this to my cooking club and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
this was so good. even my picky 2 year old ate this and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
We were away for the weekend and made this for the people we stayed with and their children. Big hit all around. The egg part got custard-y which was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Neck, New York, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Meh I guess it was alright, my family really really en joyed it but im not too fond of mushy things, so I think next time I will cut the bread a couple hours before I prepare so it won't absorb so much egg mixure. And also I used Belgian Bread if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
this is a GREAT recipe. A staple item for my family of six. I have also adapted this recipe for us in a retreat where I fed 60 hungry men. This is certainly one of those "stick to your ribs" kind of meal. mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
My friend was getting married and I was a bridesmaid. we were all getting reday at yher moms house that day and her mom made this for breakfast, it was a huge hit with the nridesmaids. I thought it was delicious and needed to get a copy for myself and will definitely plan to make on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States