Overnight French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Wonderful! Took this to my cooking club and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
this was so good. even my picky 2 year old ate this and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
We were away for the weekend and made this for the people we stayed with and their children. Big hit all around. The egg part got custard-y which was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Neck, New York, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Meh I guess it was alright, my family really really en joyed it but im not too fond of mushy things, so I think next time I will cut the bread a couple hours before I prepare so it won't absorb so much egg mixure. And also I used Belgian Bread if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
this is a GREAT recipe. A staple item for my family of six. I have also adapted this recipe for us in a retreat where I fed 60 hungry men. This is certainly one of those "stick to your ribs" kind of meal. mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
My friend was getting married and I was a bridesmaid. we were all getting reday at yher moms house that day and her mom made this for breakfast, it was a huge hit with the nridesmaids. I thought it was delicious and needed to get a copy for myself and will definitely plan to make on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I made this for a christmas brunch. It was ok. Not hard to make. I had alot of left overs. People said it was good but no left with the recipe. Probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifty, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Allensville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Good! Husband really enjoyed it but didn't think it was at all like French Toast. I used a too-dried-out-for-sandwiches Viennese loaf, and the 'toast' wasn't wet or mushy at all. I added a touch of cinnamon powder to the egg mixture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Very easy and delicious. I made it the night before and served it for a Christmas brunch. It made a big hit. Serve with lots of applesauce or fresh fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This recipe has been a huge hit, time and time again. Everyone who I have made it for has asked for recipe. The best thing, besides the taste, it's super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States