Overnight French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is an excellent dish. Usually throw this together on Christmas Eve and take it to the grandparents for breakfast Christmas morning. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heiherb
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
YUM YUM!!! Easy and delicious. I cut an old french stick into 3cm slices and made per recipe but with 3/4 cup sugar and adding cinnamon and nutmeg on the top. Did not find it soggy at all. Next time i will add some berries around the bread slices or sliced banana in the caramel layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Taste great but of course I had the issue with parts being soggy. Not sure if cook time being longer would work (like almost double the time) but that's what I will try next cause this is an awesome recipe. Reminds me of monkey bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Good but too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Love this recipe but I tweaked it a bit. Before putting in fridge I add cinnamon on top. After letting it sit for a couple of hours, I flip each piece so that the syrup soaks in on both sides. Let it sit over night, then bake as directed and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trusguy
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Great and simple way to get the work done early and enjoy the delicious results in the morning. Rather than french bread on my second dish I used Texas toast and sprinkled cinnamon on top after egg mix is added. Turned out great. Leftover is plated, wrapped and frozen to be heated in microwave when a quick hot breakfast is desired!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe. We call it creme brûlée French toast. We double the syrup recipe in the bottom of the pan and cook it until the top and edges are brown and crispy. Delicious... Not easy on the hips... But delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is extremely delicious! The entire family loves it! I did not have any problems with it getting hardened in the pan. Perhaps others are cooking the corn syrup, brown sugar and water too long and getting it to the hard crack stage. Fantastic and easy make ahead recipe. Takes about 20 minutes to prepare the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Wow. Ladies brunch rated this 5 stars easily. Great dish, easy to prepare. And loved that it was all done ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States