Overnight French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Just a few changes, took another writers idea to use 7 eggs. Added blackberries and raspberries along with the blueberries, about 3 cups total. I also used buttermilk because that's what I had.sprinkled cinnamon sugar liberally on top. Brunch perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scandinavia, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Followed directions, except I used 10 instead of a dozen. I also drizzled with syrup for presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RacingMom7R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was pretty good, I used whipped cream cheese and I think that made it better. I took to work for a potluck and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latoya Newton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I have made this several times. I don't use any cream cheese and I use 2 cups of frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Tried it out with strawberries using old fashion bread , the family loved it. I Cut out 2 eggs and only used one can of evaporated milk. I topped it off with cool whip ...yummy delicious. Its similar to Mexican bread pudding just give it enough time in the oven without the foil so it gets nice and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABANA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
2nd note..I used frozen blueberries as fresh not available. If you do that compensate for their moistness by really reducing the liquid or adding some flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
We made this and the Charleston Breakfast Casserole for New Years Eve brunch. They were so good, we made them again for New Years day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Evans

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
mine was soupy. I used frozed berries. maybe it was because of that. i only used 8 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I had this yesterday at my Bible Studay and was so hoping I could find the recipe online! Was so excited to see it here. This is exactly what the lady was descriving was in hers. A lot of people seem to think it tasted bland. I can agree that it would be...but the lady who brought it also had a blueberry sauce to pour over the top. That was soooo delicious and I bet that would add the sweetness/flavor that a lot of you think is missing. The lady also said she only used 1 brick of cream cheese. I can't wait to make this for my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
My variation is to cut back on the egg (10),whip the cream cheese and instead of Blueberries I use banana. This is the dish we use for my monthly family brunch. There is not a sole that doesn't like this dish, even my pickiest eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States