Overnight Eggnog French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Made it for Christmas morning. It was wonderful. I added cinnamin to the bread slices from other reviews. I used texas toast and cut into strips. I also used an extra cup of the eggnog so I was woried that it might turn out mushy- it was perfect. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I don't cook the brown sugar mixture until I am ready to assemble and put in the oven. I couldn't grasp putting a hot sugar mixture in the casserole to be topped with the bread/egg mixture to sit in the fridge overnight. Something about that just did not compute. Secondly, I have a convection oven. I baked this recipe as directed EXCEPT I did not use the foil on top at all. The result was a beautiful golden color and crispy on top. Will upload a photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
We LOVED this. Sprinkled the whole with pumpkin pie spice before chilling, because many reviewers said it needed spicing. Served it with whipped cream, and it vanished fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I liked it and so did my son, but probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chimod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was very heavy and a bit bland. My family did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made this recipe for a work breakfast potluck and it was the star dish. I opted to use milk and eggs instead of eggnog and took other users tips to add more of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was the best over night french toast brunch dish I have made. Made it for a company Christmas brunch and it was requested by many. I made it exactly as the recipe states, except I baked it 40 minutes at 325 degrees, increased the temp to 375 degrees and left it in for about 10-12 minutes longer. I made sure the oven temperature reached 375 before I started to time it with the foil off. Perfect! I sprinkled with powder sugar, but served with maple syrup for those that wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made this last year for our Christmas breakfast, and Wow! was it ever a hit! My son wants it every Christmas morning...a new tradition for our family. And he said to feel free to fix it at other times too! I used Texas Toast instead of French bread. I reheated the leftovers in aluminum foil in the oven.....still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
LOVE this recipe! Would give this 10 stars if I could. Huge hit with the kids. I loved the flavor and the ease of the recipe. I did not have any issues with the bread being soggy. Would not change a thing and I have already made it 3 times. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Fantastic .. the whole gang loved it!!!!! I used half cinnamon swirl bread and half italian .. definate keeper ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie Solman Bergman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia
Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States