Overnight Eggnog French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is not French Toast, it is Bread Pudding. It is pretty good bread pudding. And it is very good for breakfast. I left out corn syrup, it just doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Made it for Christmas morning. It was wonderful. I added cinnamin to the bread slices from other reviews. I used texas toast and cut into strips. I also used an extra cup of the eggnog so I was woried that it might turn out mushy- it was perfect. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
UPDATE: CONVECTION OVEN Couldn't access my original rating of 5 stars. Two things I forgot to mention earlier: I don't cook the brown sugar mixture until I am ready to assemble and put in the oven. I couldn't grasp putting a hot sugar mixture in the casserole to be topped with the bread/egg mixture to sit in the fridge overnight. Something about that just did not compute. Secondly, I have a convection oven. I baked this recipe as directed EXCEPT I did not use the foil on top at all. The result was a beautiful golden color and crispy on top. Will upload a photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
We LOVED this. Sprinkled the whole with pumpkin pie spice before chilling, because many reviewers said it needed spicing. Served it with whipped cream, and it vanished fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I liked it and so did my son, but probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chimod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was very heavy and a bit bland. My family did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made this recipe for a work breakfast potluck and it was the star dish. I opted to use milk and eggs instead of eggnog and took other users tips to add more of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was the best over night french toast brunch dish I have made. Made it for a company Christmas brunch and it was requested by many. I made it exactly as the recipe states, except I baked it 40 minutes at 325 degrees, increased the temp to 375 degrees and left it in for about 10-12 minutes longer. I made sure the oven temperature reached 375 before I started to time it with the foil off. Perfect! I sprinkled with powder sugar, but served with maple syrup for those that wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made this last year for our Christmas breakfast, and Wow! was it ever a hit! My son wants it every Christmas morning...a new tradition for our family. And he said to feel free to fix it at other times too! I used Texas Toast instead of French bread. I reheated the leftovers in aluminum foil in the oven.....still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
LOVE this recipe! Would give this 10 stars if I could. Huge hit with the kids. I loved the flavor and the ease of the recipe. I did not have any issues with the bread being soggy. Would not change a thing and I have already made it 3 times. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States