Overnight Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This coffee cake is marvelous; the flavors and textures blend perfectly. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themerrymaid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This is a great recipe. It is a heavy cake that goes along way for serving. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Made this for a ladies coffee. Had many requests for the recipe. I didn't change anything and it was easy and turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Very simple and very good! It was exactly what I was looking for, but next time I might use less of the sugger drizzle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Excellent and exactly what I wanted. I didn't add the icing and I thought it was wonderful that way. The pecans were an especially nice touch. I will roast them a bit next time to add a little more crunch. Very good and so convienient for my Thanksgiving breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
We've used this recipe for years, always with great success. I'm particularly fond of this for Christmas morning brunch with a sausage casserole. You make them both the night before. Put them in the oven as you open gifts, and enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This coffee cake receipe was great. Make the night before and bake in morning. Good flavor. I made it for a meeting and they went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
To prepare this cake the night before is a wonderful bonus if you are entertaining, one less thing to worry about! This cake was quite heavy but I think that is how it is supposed to be, the flavor was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Effie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I didn't think this was dry - but i did (can't help it!!) make a couple yummy changes - I sliced fresh pears onto the top before adding my own streusel made up of butter crumbled with brown sugar, oats, a bit of flour, cinnamon, crushed pecans or walnuts, and nutmeg. I also use half whole wheat flour in place of one cup of the white flour - adds depth and a bit more nutritional value... yummy, yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacherie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was so quick and easy to make the night before a birthday brunch, and my kids couldn't get enough. The whole family enjoyed this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States