Overnight Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe! The cake is very light and fluffy. Not dense at all, which is how I like it. I LOVED that I could take this out of the fridge in the morning and shower while it cooked. It felt like a real treat coming downstairs to fresh coffee cake! I followed the directions exactly. The only thing I would change is use 3/4 cup pecans instead of 1/2 cup. However, I just really like nuts, so that is purely a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This coffee cake was great and I really liked that I could prepare it the night before and then bake it the next day. It was a big hit at my Easter Brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Delicious! The only change I would make next time is to increase the nutmeg just a little. The cinnamon in the topping tasted fantastic, but kind of masked the wonderful nutmeg flavor. The texture was perfect and it looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was really good. Only change I made was I accidentally added the sour cream at the last minute because the recipe was unclear. Additionally, I added a bit of coffee (subsituting some of the water).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Made this for my Bridge Group and it was wonderful. Read the reviews and only added the 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and it worked out great. Highly recommend this recipes. PS--Instead of cinnamon I accidently added Apple Pie Spice instead and it worked out fine. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This cake is simply amazing. I made half the recipe and baked it in an 8x8 dish for 4 adults and two very young children and it came out perfectly. I will definitely be making this for company or brunch potlucks in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This coffee cake was pretty good, could have been better though. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
this was easy to make and very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Both my husband and I loved this. Moist, coffee cake deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Thanks to this great recipe my first time making coffee cake was a great success. I made these for a play date at my house and the mom’s loved them. I did make a few changes to make them healthier. I substituted the white sugar and brown sugar with the Spenda versions of each. I also did not put in the nuts. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States