Overnight Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was amazing!! Everyone Loved it! Even my picky eaters asked for seconds. Days later, I finished the last piece and it was STILL moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Earwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I assembled this coffee cake last night with several minor changes. I substituted cinammon for nutmeg. I used low fat sour cream. Vanilla adds so much flavor to baked goods that I add it to everything I bake whether it calls for it or not. I didn't measure the brown sugar but I'm quite sure I used closer to a half cup and it was plenty. I baked it this morning and it was done in 35 min. It smelled wonderful. I took it to a class and the ladies really seemed to enjoy it. I omitted the confectioners sugar at the end to save calories and it didn't need it. The topping has a wonderful crunch and that's really what makes the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was good. I liked making it the night before and then just throwing it in the oven. I followed directions exactly. Next time I might do 1/2tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp cinnamon in the batter. The cake was moist. I think one could 1/2 the topping and it would still be sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very good! I think instead of walnuts though I'd use pecans the next time. I didn't think it was overly sweet at all. But then again I like super sweet coffee cake. It kept well too. My husband and I continued to eat it for breakfast all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This is a very good recipe. It's a little much on the brown sugar/cinnamon topping, but otherwise perfect. I made it the night before and then when we woke up I only had to put it in the oven. I would recommend this recipe only not so much topping. It is a very easy cake to make. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
A very nice, simple and easy recipe. I wanted to follow it exactly - but did not have sour cream. Used 1 C of french vanilla yogurt instead - turned out wonderfully. Will definately make again when in a pinch and do not have fresher ingredients for zucchini coffe cake, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This is an amazing coffee cake!! I will never buy the boxed mix again. Like others I made a crumb topping with brown sugar, butter & flour. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salida, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
delicious! I doubled the cake part and kept the topping the same...I prefer cake to icings, and it helps it last longer in the house. My hubby barely saves me two bites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
DElicious..didnt use too much confectioners sugar though..came out so light and full of nutty flavor YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States