Overnight Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Delicious! I didn't let it sit in the fridge overnight (I really wanted to eat it!) and it was still delicious. The only thing is that I didn't have sour cream, so I mashed 2 bananas which I then mixed with some milk & butter, and added that instead. It worked perfectly! Best Coffee cake I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Everyone loved this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
OMGosh!!! This was so simple and so yummy. I'm in a cooking club and I brought this for my dish and everyone went crazy over it. I felt so silly because I didn't do much work. It was so moist and the topping was perfect. I didn't change the recipe at all. Will make this again, and again and again. You get the idea. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I made this coffee cake for a christening and it was a hit!!! I overheard people raving about it!!! I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This basic coffee cake was really good, I didn't have nutmeg so I used pumpkin pie spice and it turned out great! Everyone loved this. I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Lawless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
really good coffee cake, but I would give it 4 1/2 stars, because the "amazing pecan coffee cake" recipe, even though quite similar, is the ultimate perfect recipe. This one, for some reason, has a bit of of a strong baking soda taste according to my mom. Very moist and great texture and flavour though! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! Made it as written except I omitted the nuts because I don't like nuts in my baked goods. It was moist and quite tasty. I left in the fridge for about 20 hours and it still baked up nicely. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
wow! I made this exactly as the recipe stated and it is wonderful, so moist and lots of flavor, everyone who ate it raved about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallmall76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
We had this on Christmas morning, with left overs warmed in the microwave the next day. It was absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I leave out the nuts but other than that, I make it just as written. You don't have to wait overnight to bake but it saves a lot of time for me since this is a go-to recipe for holiday mornings in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ama Grzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Aurora, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States