Overnight Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This recipe is foolproof! I didn't have the exact amount of butter and only one egg and it still turned out. The only thing I might change is using a little less nutmeg next time. I will definitely use this recipe again and I am excited about experimenting with different nut on top. It's great because you mix everything the night before and then bake it so that it is fresh in the morning for breakfast. I am not a morning person so it was nice to have something already in the fridge that I could pop in the oven. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I'm so thankful that I found this recipe. I've made it several times and it's always so moist and delicious. Such a time saver, too. I do take a knife and try to swirl the topping into the batter, just a little. If not, sometimes the topping will separate from the cake, when cutting/eating. Thanks for posting! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Love this recipe! Moist, easy to make and very tasty! I used Ducky's topping recipe too, it's spectacular! Thanks for a great recipe that doesn't use a boxed cake mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I made this for New Year's Day brunch. It was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it was moist and yummy. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
We have to bring in breakfast for work during tax season, and I like to bake something so it is fresh & warm, these were perfect, will make them again & again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is the best coffee cake! I followed the recipe pretty closely except I only left it in the fridge about 7 hours or so and I added about a teaspoon of vanilla to the powdered sugar/milk topping. It is sooo good. Will be making again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyviola

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I've taken many coffee cakes into my co-workers and this was one of their favorites. Very moist and flavorful. (I didn't change a thing.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was very good. I used only 1 egg and added a little over a tablespoon of applesauce. I also added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the batter. It had a different topping than coffee cake, not the typical crumb topping but it was still very yummy. My husband said it needed more glaze but what the recipe calls for covered the whole cake and I felt it was enough. This was so delicious, half the pan was gone because my husband and daughter went for seconds. I am definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofthreekids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This was a great AND EASY recipe! I absolutely loved that I could make this in the evening and then bake it in the morning! Loved how it made the house smell yummy in the morning. I will make this again, probably around the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Oh my gosh! This was SO good!! I made two of these last night and sent one to work with my husband, and brought one to my MOPS group. Both were gone in minutes and I got rave reviews from everyone. I will definitely be making this again. It might even replace the cinnamon rolls I make every Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States