Overnight Coconut Pecan Steel Cut Oats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Love this, found making it two days ahead and heating before serving makes it a hit. Took it to my monthly breakfast club and everyone raved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I used natural almond soy milk, no pecans or brown sugar, and added honey and it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I pre cook my Groats and keep in a container in the frig for quick serve. So, I just added it all together and nuked it in the micro. Came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Excellent flavor! I cooked mine for 5-7 minutes before serving, takes that chewiness away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Newman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Basically this is a version of a European dish call Muesli (Swiss). I almost doubled the recipe but didn't need to. I am a big guy at 6'2" and even though it does not look like a big serving it is hearty. I think next time I will serve it over some sliced Banana , raisins or other ripe fruit. I used some half and half on top too. Lots of ways to have fun and tweak the recipe to your liking. If you feel this is too firm for your pallet, just cook the oats a little before you put it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N5232P
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe was great. The flavors meshed together exactly to my liking. I had a small bag of crystallized ginger chips on hand and added apps 1 teaspoon to the mixture. Loved it. Easy and quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Very yummy and hearty breakfast. I've made it with cow's milk and with unsweetened almond milk. Both were great. I heated it for about a minute in the microwave before eating and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Made these for hubby. Trying to get him to give me words for a review was like asking a teenager. Here's what I got...he liked the chewy texture and it reminded him of cereal.(ya think?) They were tasty and he wants them again. :) I used lactose free milk as I do for all recipes that call for milk. I like that I can prepare this the night before and still know that he's getting a nutritious breakfast. This is such an easy recipe and a keeper! Thanks linda(LMT)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Good flavor and great idea for busy mornings but I preferred it heated up. Used regular old-fashioned oats since that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I liked this for a change and will surely make it again. It was an oddly chewy texture, more than I expected. The flavor was good and it was definitely filling. I haven't had soaked steel cut oats before so I would think the texture is something that grows on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States