Overnight Coconut Pecan Steel Cut Oats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I. LOVE. THIS! The combo of flavors is perfect, and it could not get easier. Yes, the texture is chewy but I read the reviews before making the recipe and I don't mind it. These steel cut oats are very filling, and hold off my hunger like nothing else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is a great recipe for those who are rushed in the morning. Other reviewers did not like the texture from the cooked method but personally I liked it! It's soft but still firm, best way to describe it would be whether you like steamed crunchy veggies or mushy veggies. * I used almond milk (personal preference) and my kids did not want coconut or pecans. It was delish!So many possibilities with the basic concept of this recipe. I will definitely be experimenting with different variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Love this recipe! Easy and delish! Add what you like (more sugar, less coconut).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Don't make it if you expect it to soften a lot. It's the same chewiness as the raw coconut and pecans. If that wouldn't bother you, go ahead and give it a try! I also recommend adding a few drops of vanilla or almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Very good! I used sweetened coconut flakes since Walmart did not have unsweetened one...and I used crushed walnut instead of pecans. I loved the taste. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Love this, found making it two days ahead and heating before serving makes it a hit. Took it to my monthly breakfast club and everyone raved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I used natural almond soy milk, no pecans or brown sugar, and added honey and it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I pre cook my Groats and keep in a container in the frig for quick serve. So, I just added it all together and nuked it in the micro. Came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Excellent flavor! I cooked mine for 5-7 minutes before serving, takes that chewiness away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Newman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Basically this is a version of a European dish call Muesli (Swiss). I almost doubled the recipe but didn't need to. I am a big guy at 6'2" and even though it does not look like a big serving it is hearty. I think next time I will serve it over some sliced Banana , raisins or other ripe fruit. I used some half and half on top too. Lots of ways to have fun and tweak the recipe to your liking. If you feel this is too firm for your pallet, just cook the oats a little before you put it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N5232P
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States