Overnight Coconut Pecan Steel Cut Oats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I didn't have unsweetened coconut, I used the regular sweetened I had on hand. I also used a packet of Truvia instead of brown sugar and lowfat milk. This was absolutely delicious. Very filling breakfast. Next time, I would double the coconut and pecans but that's really a personal preferance, not reflective of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Oh Yum! This is a great no-cook method that's so easy and delicious plus the "night before" prep makes this perfect for busy mornings when you want something healthy but don't have time! This not only tastes good, but is good for you too. I had regular coconut on hand and used 1% milk to lighten it up a bit. This is also great to use your favorite add-in's like a little nutmeg, raisins, dried cranberries or cherries. Thanks for a great recipe Linda (LMT)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Love that this is "no cook", but I do warm it up the next morning. Didn't have coconut and went with raw organic honey for sweetness. Can't wait to add other healthy goodies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was delicious. Looking forward to eating it all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
YUM! I didn't have unsweetened coconut, but it was great, very adaptable and great nutritious breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Very yummy and hearty breakfast. I've made it with cow's milk and with unsweetened almond milk. Both were great. I heated it for about a minute in the microwave before eating and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe was great. The flavors meshed together exactly to my liking. I had a small bag of crystallized ginger chips on hand and added apps 1 teaspoon to the mixture. Loved it. Easy and quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Excellent flavor! I cooked mine for 5-7 minutes before serving, takes that chewiness away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Newman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I used natural almond soy milk, no pecans or brown sugar, and added honey and it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Love this, found making it two days ahead and heating before serving makes it a hit. Took it to my monthly breakfast club and everyone raved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States