Overnight Coconut Pecan Steel Cut Oats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe was great. The flavors meshed together exactly to my liking. I had a small bag of crystallized ginger chips on hand and added apps 1 teaspoon to the mixture. Loved it. Easy and quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Very yummy and hearty breakfast. I've made it with cow's milk and with unsweetened almond milk. Both were great. I heated it for about a minute in the microwave before eating and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Made these for hubby. Trying to get him to give me words for a review was like asking a teenager. Here's what I got...he liked the chewy texture and it reminded him of cereal.(ya think?) They were tasty and he wants them again. :) I used lactose free milk as I do for all recipes that call for milk. I like that I can prepare this the night before and still know that he's getting a nutritious breakfast. This is such an easy recipe and a keeper! Thanks linda(LMT)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Good flavor and great idea for busy mornings but I preferred it heated up. Used regular old-fashioned oats since that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I liked this for a change and will surely make it again. It was an oddly chewy texture, more than I expected. The flavor was good and it was definitely filling. I haven't had soaked steel cut oats before so I would think the texture is something that grows on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I felt like I was eating raw oatmeal. Even after I heated it up it was too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mclainart

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I made this exactly as written, and felt it to be 3 stars... Heat it for 1 minute in the microwave and it becomes 4 stars! Super easy, and makes the perfect amount. I will be making this again and trying different ingredients too - raisins would be a great addition. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Great flavor combination! Made exactly as written - just felt that I was eating raw oats the whole time, which wasn't horrible, just very chewy. I think our family would prefer it cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
YUM! I didn't have unsweetened coconut, but it was great, very adaptable and great nutritious breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was delicious. Looking forward to eating it all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States